APC didn’t win 2015 presidential election – Ali Modu Sheriff

National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Senator Ali Modu Sheriff, has said that those defecting from the party to other political parties are still the same.

Sheriff claimed that most of those in the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) were from the PDP, adding that the former did not win the 2015 presidential election.

Speaking through the acting National Publicity Secretary of the party, Mr. Bernard Mikko, he said registration of new political parties was a good step.

“We know some members might want to leave (because of the registration of the new parties), it is possible. However, the registration of these parties is good for our democracy.

“Members (of the PDP) that may want to move to other political are the same as proliferation of political parties don’t change people.

“Majority of the people in the All Progressives Congress are from the PDP. The APC didn’t win the last election; it was won by President Muhammadu Buhari,” he said.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s