Donald Trump blasted over lewd comments about women

image

US presidential hopeful Donald Trump has been
sharply criticised over lewd and sexually charged
comments he made about women in 2005.
Shop Amazon Devices – All-New Fire HD 8

image

The former reality TV star bragged about kissing,
groping and trying to have sex with women on a
video recording released by The Washington Post
and NBC News on Friday.
The celebrity businessman boasted “when you’re a
star, they let you do it”, in a conversation with Billy
Bush, then a host of the television show “Access
Hollywood”, as he waited to make a cameo
appearance on a soap opera 11 years ago.
The remarks were captured by a live microphone
that Trump did not appear to know was recording
their conversation.
Shop Amazon Devices – All-New Fire HD 8

The video’s release comes out just two days
before Trump will face his rival, Hillary Clinton, in
their second presidential debate and as he
confronts a series of stories about his past
comments about women.
The 2005 remarks were recorded months after the
reality TV star married his third wife, Melania. He
is heard bemoaning that he tried and failed to
seduce an unidentified woman, saying, “I moved
on her and I failed, I’ll admit”.
“I did try and f— her. She was married,” Trump
said. “And I moved on her very heavily. In fact, I
took her out furniture shopping. She wanted to get
some furniture. I said, ‘I’ll show you where they
have some nice furniture.'”
Trump said he “moved on her like bitch” and then
made a crass remark about the woman’s breast
implants. Then, after seeing the actress Arianne
Zucker on the set of the soap opera on which he
was to appear, he said he needed some breath
mints “just in case I start kissing her”.
“You know I’m automatically attracted to beautiful
– I just start kissing them. It’s like a magnet. Just
kiss. I don’t even wait,” Trump said. “And when
you’re a star they let you do it. You can do
anything.” He added: “Grab them by the p—-.
You can do anything.”
‘I was wrong’
After the release of the video, Trump apologised via
his Twitter page.
“I’ve never said I’m a perfect person, nor
pretended to be someone that I’m not. I’ve said
and done things I regret … Anyone who knows me
knows these words don’t regret who I am. i said it,
I was wrong and I apologise,” he said in a filmed
statement.

Leave a Reply

