Miss Ghana USA organisers failed to honour promises – 2015 winner

image

Winner of the 2015 edition of Miss Ghana USA, Ivy
Akosua Amankwa Preko has expressed displeasure
over failed promises by organisers of the event.

Speaking to Kasapafmonline.com, Ivy disclosed
that the contract indicated that she was entitled to
prize amount of $1500 (minus 500 to pay for her
crown), one year supply of LALA Motives makeup,
to model for Van Vicker’s clothing line, and a trip
to Ghana to work on her ambassadorial task but
the organizers has since refused to make good
their pledges.
“When I was first crowned, I was told my prizes
would be $1500 (minus 500 to pay for my crown
and cash), a one year supply of LALA motives
makeup, to model Van Vicker’s clothing line, and a
trip to Ghana to work on my platform.
My parents paid for my flight to Ghana.”
According to Miss Ivy Preko, her father footed all
bills to help her project come to light.

“My father paid for the hotels that we slept in. I
booked the interviews that I attended, I got to meet
Mrs. Konadu through the organization that I’m
ambassador of.
“The things that I did for the widows were my own
money. Up till today, I have not received not even
a dime from the organizers but rather various
threats to embarrass me and my family on social
media.”
Ivy Akosua Amankwa Preko was the crowned
winner of Ms. Ghana USA 2015.
The Ms. Ghana USA 2015 winner kicked start her
female entrepreneurship campaign last year with
focus on widows at Gomoa Akramang in the
Gomoa East District in the Central Region.
It was in fulfillment of the promise she made after
winning the prestigious crown.

Leave a Reply

